Twelve Father Ryan Students Named National Merit Commended Scholars

Twelve Father Ryan High School students from the Class of 2023 have been recognized as Commended Scholars by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.
Caitlyn Auberson
Mark Ciampa
Katie Cummings
Faith Geshwiler
Raymond Hmuifoo
Liam Kane
Katie MacClary
Claire Maxwell
Fiona Mikhail
Nico Paz
Genevieve St. Jacques
Matteo Ward
In making the announcement, President Paul Davis '81 said, "These 12 students have shown exceptional dedication to their academic careers at Father Ryan. Earning this national recognition represents their intellectual strength, and it is a further demonstration of the commitment to academic excellence by the faculty and all our students. We congratulate these honorees on their achievements."
To learn more about each of these outstanding students and their accomplishments, click here.