Presidential Search

Father Ryan High School Principal Paul Davis '81 has been selected as the school’s new president, according to Bill Stejskal '79, chairman of the Board of Trustees. Mr. Davis will become the 15th head of school in Father Ryan’s 98-year history when he begins as president on July 1, 2022.  He has served as principal since 2007.

To read the full announcement, view the Presidential Search Update below.

Presidential Search Updates

List of 3 items.

Useful Links
Meet the Advisory Team
The Advisory Team consisted of nine individuals: three co-chairs and six advisory panelists.  The Advisory Co-Chairs, representing both the Board of Trustees of Father Ryan High School and the Diocese of Nashville, led the search process.

Advisory Co-Chairs
Bill Stejskal ’79, Chair, Father Ryan High School Board of Trustees
Brian L. Cooper, Chancellor and COO, Diocese of Nashville
Dr. Rebecca Hammel, Chief Schools Officer/Superintendent
Our Advisory Panel represents a broad spectrum of the Father Ryan community.  They will bring familiarity with the school and provide insight throughout the process.
Advisory Panel
Father Mark Beckman, Pastor, Saint Henry Church
David Bohan ’66, Past Chair, Father Ryan Board of Trustees
John Bumpus ’78, Vice Chair, Father Ryan Board of Trustees
David Glascoe, Past Chair, Father Ryan Board of Trustees
Chris Meriwether ’06, Chair, Father Ryan Alumni Board
Julie (Shaninger) Norfleet ’88, Past Chair, Father Ryan Board of           Trustees